Adopt-A-Less-Adoptable-Pet Day: August 12th!

Petfinder has named August 12th Adopt-A-Less-Adoptable-Pet Day. 

http://www.petfinder.com/lessadoptablepetday

This is a great way to encourage people to take a second look at some wonderful pets that they might not otherwise consider for adoption.

Have you adopted a pet that would be considered less adoptable?  Maybe a black cat, large black dog, a pit bull, a shy pet, a senior pet or a pet with a special need?  Send us your pet’s picture and story, and we will blog about it!

Send pictures and stories between now and August 12th:  info@blackcatrescue.com

One response to “Adopt-A-Less-Adoptable-Pet Day: August 12th!

  1. I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Betty

    http://smallpet.info

Leave a Reply

