Rest in Peace, Pretty Boy

Pretty Boy recently passed away, having been diagnosed with late stage cancer. The boy who came to us having had such a hard life spent his last six months experiencing true happiness. He had a person who adored him and whom he adored. He had soft sleeping spots and big windows. It is heartbreaking that his time with Helen was so short, but we know that it was full of love.

We will miss an amazing cat, and our thoughts are with Helen during this sad time. Rest in peace, Pretty Boy.

8 responses to “Rest in Peace, Pretty Boy

  1. Rest in peace, Pretty Boy. So sad your life filled with love was so short but at least you finally felt love and caring during your last few months.
    Blessings cutie,
    Ana

  2. This saddens me so much I hate loosing a pet:( we have seven cats now and I love them all I know with out doubt pretty boy is in heaven without pain and I pray for you to have comfort during your loss

  3. Our thoughts are with those who loved Pretty Boy – what a handsome kitty! We are happy to hear that his last months were happy ones. Always sad to hear about the loss of a beloved cat or dog.

  4. Rest In Peace, Pretty Boy. My warmest wishes with all, especially Helen. My sincere condolences. Much love to you all, Pretty Boy too. My Puss and Max, both black kitties, will welcome him in heaven.

  5. MY THOUGHTS AND PRAYERS ARE WITH YOU AND UR FAMILY, FISHCAKE, MARCIA, SHORTY AND LONGS, BOB CAT AND MORTY AND FLOYDIE WELCOME U AND HAVE SURELY BEFRIENDED YOU.

  6. I just lost my beautiful black cat to late stage cancer as well. He was so good, almost too good…….I feel Pretty Boy’s parents pain. I am so saddened by my boy Tux’s passing it is overwhelming, but he did have a loving home and a mommy who adored him for 16 years and for that I am truly greatful. I hope Tux is with Pretty Boy, I am sure they will be great friends at the Rainbow Bridge.

    • JONNA, I KNOW I POSTED U IN 11/11 BUT I FEEL UR PAIN, HAVING LOVE AND LOST MANY CATS. MOSTLY BLACK ONES, THE LAST IS BURIED IN MY YARD W/A SMALL COBBLESTONE MARKER. LONGS DIED SUDDENLY ON 10/3/2008. MY SONS(21&26)WERE & STILL ARE DEVISTATED. I’M SURE PRETTY BOY HAS CROSSED IN PEACE. ONE DAY WE WILL ALL MEET, STAY WELL, U&PRETTY BOY ARE IN MY THOUGHTS AND PRAYERS. I’M SURE U ARE THE BEST MAMA ANY CAT COULD HAVE. LOL&HUGS, MSG

  7. Though this is an old post, my prayers go out to you and your dear friend. I’m a 3 cat owner myself and they are like children to me.

    Sunlit fields and cool breezes to you forever Pretty Boy.

Leave a Reply

